Wonders:14yr Old Boy With The Body Of A 110yrs Old Man

image

This 14-year-old boy has been left with
the body of a 110-year-old in India
because he has a rare disease which
makes him age eight times faster than
normal.
Ali Hussain has seen five of his
siblings- two of his brothers and three
of his sisters, die from the same
condition called Progeria which is
known to affect just 80 people
worldwide.
Sufferers are not expected to live much
beyond the age of 14.
Life was made unbearable for him and
his late siblings because of their
disease, they were mocked in school
and called names like ‘big-eyed boy’
and ‘Patlu’ meaning skinny.
Eventually they all stopped going to
school.
image

But despite the grim prognosis Ali has
refused to give up hope. Ali says:

‘I very much want to live and I
hope there is medicine for my
condition out there. I’m not
scared of death but my parents
have suffered a lot. I’d love to
live much longer for them. I
don’t want to burden them with
any more pain..
We had each other (his siblings)
but that was it. We had no life.
When we did go to school we
were pushed and shoved, called
names, kids tried to harm us. We
can’t do much physically either;
our lungs are so small we get
breathless easily.
I would love to be a normal
person who can play, go to
school, do some sports, take
some risks. Sometimes I get
depressed but most of the time I
make the most of the life I have.’


image

Ali is now the family’s only surviving
Progeria sufferer.
His parents Nabi Hussain Khan, 50, and
Razia, 46, are first cousins and were
the product of an arranged marriage 32
years ago.

Posted By K2I

About iamk2i

IamK2I. A Radio OAP. Media Is My Life!!!

Posted on August 26, 2013, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

